From Dreaming the Doing ~to~ Doing the Dreaming

Happy first day of Spring in the northern hemisphere and happy first day of Autumn in the southern hemisphere. Today marks New Year’s Day for the zodiac. It is the first moment of The Sun crossing into the first sign of the zodiac – Aries, The Ram – from the last sign of the zodiac – Pisces, The Two Fish.

Pisces dissolves all of the other 11 signs into it as collective dream, distilling each gift of each sign, including its own sign, into the unconscious mater of unformed everything. This is the deep...pregnant with possibilities, ready to express itself as many forms with many names and faces. Aries is the sign that rules the head and the face. Aries is the initial expression of New Self amongst the nebula of past experiences and identities...The First Face. For this reason, Aries is fearless and bold and cannot be told that another’s experience trumps Her own. For She is the Ram that must boldly emerge from the cosmic soup and run into the world.

But in this very special time...in this moment of beginning...dreams have a power that they always have, every day...the only difference is that we’re acutely connected to their power and influence, right now.

And we’re ready to bring these dreams into active manifestation.

The Spring equinox arrives on Saturday, March 19 or Sunday, March 20, 2016, depending on your time zone:

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 6:30 PM HAST (Hawai’i-Aleutian Standard Time)

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 7:30 PM HADT (Hawai’i-Aleutian Daylight Time)

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 8:30 PM AKDT (Alaskan Daylight Time)

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 9:30 PM PDT (Pacific Daylight Time)

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 10:30 PM MDT (Mountain Daylight Time)

Saturday, March 19, 2016 at 11:30 PM CDT (Central Daylight Time)

Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 12:30 AM EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)

Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 12:30 AM AST (Atlantic Standard Time)

Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 4:30 AM UTC (Universal Time) GMT (Greenwich Meridian Time)

It is in this moment across The Earth that The Sun in Aires swishes from the womb of the Pisces collective to burst forth into its own expression. In this moment, the uterine veil of Pisces is still clinging to The Ram’s forming horns. In this moment, on this Day of 0˚Aires from 30˚Pisces, The Dream of The Collective Unconscious clings to the fearless Doer.

Like a tide coming in or going out, change happens as process. Sometimes, the tide appears to not be coming in at all. Then, all-of-a-sudden, it rushes up to meet our feet. But, then it recedes back again for a spell of waves, only to rush up into our sandcastles and fill our moats with salty sea. This new tide is a wave of action birthed from the wisdom of dream. The realm of Dream dissolves all things into one unconscious collective where all possibilities exist. In Pisces, we spent the last month in the passive task of dreaming what we want to do in the next season. Spring is now here. We are ready now to do the action we dreamt up and ready to release the old actions we dreamt away.

Even if we weren’t conscious of our dreaming, we still have been imagining a new reality for ourselves, regardless. Now is the time to do it. If, in the doing of our dream, we discover that we don’t like the dream we’re doing, we have this tidal moment of birth to recalibrate what we’ve dreamed up for ourselves. We can do the refining work of dreaming away into nothingness the actions we don’t want to do. This is a very powerful moment. Its orb of influence lasts as long as the tide is coming in. But once the dreaming tide has fully arrived, it’s 100% doing, from then on out. In this incipient Spring, let’s make the most of dreaming the doing and doing the dream!